Sunday Messages

Each Sunday, you can find the message given at Winner United Methodist Church in written form.  The most recent message is towards the top of the list.

“Covenant” – Lenten Series

February 18 – “A Global Guarantee

 

“Jesus – Man of Mystery” Series

February 11 – “Exposed

February 4 – “Secrets, Secrets, Secrets

January 28 – “Extra!  Extra!  Read All About It!

January 21 – “An Urgent Mission

January 14 – “Now You See It, Now You Don’t

January 7 – “The Reveal” – Guest Preacher Justin Peterson

 

“Coming Soon” Advent Series

December 31 – “The Cliffhanger

Christmas Eve – December 24 – “The Foggy Fringe

December 24 – “The Subjunctive Space

December 17 – “John the Doppelganger

December 10 – “Baptismal Limitations

December 3 – “Stay Tuned

 

“The Good News About Death” Series

November 26 – “The Last Word

November 19 – “How Many Shopping Days Left?

November 12 – “Grieving with Hope” – Justin Peterson

(Pastor John’s “Grieving with Hope” Radio Message)

November 5 – “The Other Side of the Curtain

 

“The Enemies of Gratitude” Series

October 29 – “Disappointment

October 22 – “Greed

October 15 – “Entitlement

October 8 – “Worry

October 1 – “Nostalgia

 

“No Fair” Series

September 24 – “A Fair Wage

September 17 – “The Math of Forgiveness

September 10 – “How to Fight Like a Christian

 

September 3 – “The Work of the Christian

August 27 – “Stepping Out for the Glory of God” – Clint Woods

 

“Broken: Good News for Tough Times” Series

August 20 – “God Is in Control

August 13 – “The End of the Law

August 6 – “All- Inclusive Grace” – Kristin Britt

July 30 – “Inseparable

July 23 – “Labor Pains

July 16 – “Broken Spirits, Broken Bodies

 

July 9 – #missiontomissiontx – 2017 Mission Trip Team

July 2 – Guest Speaker Justin Peterson

June 25 – Guest Speaker Justin Peterson

June 18 – “The Kingdom Is Near

June 11 – “Celebration” – Guest Speaker Justin Peterson

 

“Becoming…” Series

Sunday, May 14 – “Becoming… One with Christ

Sunday, May 21 – “Becoming… One with Each Other

Sunday, May 28 – “Becoming… One in Ministry

Sunday, June 4 – “Pentecost – Flowing into the World

 

“Living the GOOD Life” Series

Sunday, April 23 – “Reframing the Good Life

Sunday, April 30 – “Money and the Good Life

Sunday, May 7 – “Success and the Good Life

 

LENT 2017 – “LISTEN: Praying in a Noisy World”

Wednesday, March 1 – “Preparing for the Journey

Sunday, March 5 – “This Is My Son – Listen to Him!

Sunday, March 12 – CAMP Sunday – “Branching Out” by Sean Binder, Storm Mountain Center

Sunday, March 12 – Thoughts Week Two of on our Lenten Journey

Sunday, March 19 – “A Trusted Mentor

Sunday, March 26 – “Everyone Needs Help

Sunday, April 2 – “Flying Solo

Sunday, April 9 – “Getting Into Position

Sunday, April 16 – “He Is Alive!

 

FEBRUARY 2017 – “Who Is Jesus?”

Sunday, February 12 – “Who IS This Jesus?

Sunday, February 19 – “The Prodigal Son (Come As You Are)” – by Brandon Bicek

Sunday, February 26 – “Jesus the Eternal

 

JANUARY-FEBRUARY 2017 – “The War Room”

Sunday, January 8 – “When You Pray

Sunday, January 15 – “Where You Pray

Sunday, January 22 – “Who You Pray

Sunday, January 29 – “How You Pray

Sunday, February 5 – “The Power of Prayer

 

Sunday, January 1, 2017 – “The Great Awakening” – by Brody Woods

 

NOVEMBER-DECEMBER 2016 – “Under Wraps” Advent Series

Sunday, November 27 – “God Is Expectant

Sunday, December 4 – “God Is Dangerous

Sunday, December 11 – “God Is Jealous

Sunday, December 18 – “God Is Faithful

Saturday, December 24 – “A Season of Joy

Sunday, December 25 – “Christ(mas) for All

 

NOVEMBER 2016 – “Life of Faith” Series

Sunday, November 6 – “Life of Faith: Stand Firm

Sunday, November 13 – “Life of Faith: Hold Fast

Sunday, November 20 – “Life of Faith: Bearing Fruit

 

OCTOBER 2016 – “Character” Series

Sunday, October 9 – “Character: Leper

Sunday, October 16 – “Character: Widow

Sunday, October 23 – “Character: Pharisee, Tax Collector

Sunday, October 30 – “Character: Zacchaeus

 

SEPTEMBER 2016 – The “Lost” Series

Sunday, September 11 – “The Lost One

Sunday, September 18 – “The Lost Focus

Sunday, September 25 – “The Lost Opportunity

 

AUGUST 2016 – The “Ready” Series

Sunday, August 7 – “Ready to Believe

Sunday, August 14 – “Ready to Choose

Sunday, August 21 – “Ready to Receive

Sunday, August 28 – “Ready to Serve

Sunday, September 4 – “Ready to Labor

 

JULY 2016 – The “Simple” Series

Sunday, July 3 – “Simple Power

Sunday, July 10 – “Simple Witness”

Sunday, July 17 – “Simple Choices

Sunday, July 24 – “Simple Faith

Sunday, July 31 – “Simple Needs